WESPA

WESPA COMMITTEES

Chairman: Elie Dangoor
Secretary: Cheah Siu Hean

WESPA COMMITTEE STRUCTURE


WESPA has a number of Committees dealing with various aspects of the game with an Executive Committee overseeing all matters. You can see photos of the current WESPA Committee members below: contact details for every Committee is included underneath.

You can view the WESPA Constitution here.




EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

NameCountryTitleContact
Elie Dangoor UK Chair edangoor@aol.com
Cheah Siu Hean Singapore Secretary shcheah@gmail.com
Jason Broersma Canada Treasurer broersma.jason@gmail.com
Chief Toke Aka Nigeria tokzy7@yahoo.com
Craig Beevers UK dark_elf_1998@yahoo.co.uk
Karen Richards Australia karen.d.richards@gmail.com
Tony Leah Canada tonyleah27@gmail.com
Nikhil Soneja UAE nikhilsoneja@gmail.com
Evan Cohen Israel jablonim@yahoo.co.uk
Trevor Hovelmeier South Africa trevor.hovelmeier@gmail.com
Steve Polatnick USA spolatnick@bellsouth.com

TOURNAMENT AND RATINGS COMMITTEE

NameCountryTitleContact
Chris Lipe USA Chair chris.lipe@gmail.com
Bob Jackman Australia Oceania rjackman@ozemail.com.au
Jason Keller USA NASPA orangejkel@gmail.com
Steve Perry UK Europe steveperry414@gmail.com
Tony Sim Singapore Asia tslsjsim@singnet.com.sg
Yeo Kien Hung Malaysia Africa rhyen610@yahoo.com

YOUTH COMMITTEE

NameCountryTitleContact
Karen Richards Australia Chair karen.d.richards@gmail.com
Akkarapol Kwansak Thailand akkarapolkwansak@gmail.com
Ruth Groffman NZ ruthgroffman@hotmail.com
Chris Lau Hong Kong chris.lau@hkscrabble.org
Martin Teo Malaysia loslyfs@gmail.com
Ruvini Fernando Sri Lanka ruvinif@carcumb.com
Lynne Riley UK lriley157@gmail.com
Liew Kian Boon Singapore lkbinthezone@gmail.com
Shan Abbasi Canada shan19@gmail.com
Cornelia Guest USA corneliasguest@gmail.com
Neeta Bhatia India neetaharry@hotmail.com

PROMOTIONS COMMITTEE

NameCountryTitleContact
Nick Ivanovski Australia Chair nicksfbemail@gmail.com
Craig Beevers UK Webmaster dark_elf_1998@yahoo.co.uk
TBA WESPA Web
TBA WESPA Social

BROADCAST COMMITTEE

NameCountryTitleContact
David Webb UK Chair d.weeb5@ntlworld.com
Evan Simpson UK me@evansimpson.co.uk
Brian Galebach USA
Craig Beevers UK dark_elf_1998@yahoo.co.uk

DICTIONARY COMMITTEE

NameCountryTitleContact
Darryl Francis UK Chair darryl.francis@yahoo.co.uk
Allan Simmons UK ajswespa@aol.com
Andrew Fisher Australia aphis99@yahoo.com
Abba Hydara Kenya ahydara@yahoo.com
David Sutton UK david.j.sutton@ukgateway.net
Evan Simpson UK me@evansimpson.co.uk
Geoff Thevenot USA gwthevenot@gmail.com
Neil Scott UK nwscott@btinternet.com
Chris Lipe USA Chris.lipe@gmail.com
David Webb UK d.weeb5@ntlworld.com

RULES COMMITTEE

NameCountryTitleContact
Trevor Hovelmeier South Africa Chair trevor.hovelmeier@gmail.com
Evan Cohen Israel jablonim@yahoo.co.uk
John Hamilton Australia jjhamilton5@gmail.com
Jessica Pratesi UK ladytsunade@btinternet.com
David Weigand USA davewiegand@gmail.com

CONSTITUTIONAL COMMITTEE

NameCountryTitleContact
Elie Dangoor UK Chair edangoor@aol.com
Cheah Siu Hean Singapore Secretary shcheah@gmail.com
Andrew Fisher Australia aphis99@yahoo.com
Allan Simmons UK Past Chair ajswespa@aol.com

AGM and Accounts

2011 WESPA Biennial General Meeting
2012 WESPA audited accounts
2013 WESPA audited accounts
2013 WESPA Biennial General Meeting
2014 WESPA audited accounts
2015 WESPA Biennial General Meeting
2015 WESPA audited accounts
2016 WESPA audited accounts