Craig Beevers of Guisborough, UK Crowned 2014 World Champion

The World English-language Scrabble Players' Association (WESPA), formed in 2003, represents the interests of international competitors and national Scrabble bodies worldwide.

Anyone wishing to get in touch can do so on the Contact Us page.

Top 10

1Nigel Richards 2315
2Paul Gallen 2187
3Conrad Bassett-Bouchard 2187
4Komol Panyasoponlert 2184
5Adam Logan 2183
6Brett Smitheram 2163
7David Wiegand 2126
8Pakorn Nemitrmansuk 2125
9Chris May 2125
10Panupol Sujjayakorn 2123


After a hectic 2013 we look forward to an even busier 2014, with many more international tournaments expected to be rated.

You can view WESPA-rated tournaments on our calendar here.

The complete international standings can be found here.


CSW2012 was adopted at the start of 2012, with 1532 additions and 145 deletions of words containing eight or fewer letters. David Sutton has compiled a number of useful documents to help players learn the new words, you can find these in the downloads section.

For details on how to purchase Collins' new books look at the where to buy document.


There's a pile of Anagrams, Puzzles and Words of the Weeks in the Features page. Check them out. Have fun while improving your word knowledge — ahead of the many international tournaments coming up this year.

Any suggestions or comments, email Craig Beevers at

Social Media   •   Committees   •   Player Associations   •   Products   •   Join WESPA   •   Credits

© WESPA | Contact Us