The WESPA Tournaments Committee co-ordinates the schedule of global tournaments, sets the rating criteria for selection of tournaments on the world circuit, and establishes requirements for organisers of tournaments to be internationallly rated. Tournament organisers wishing to submit their event for WESPA ratings can apply through here. For any further queries please contact the tournament & ratings committee chair or webmaster.

Click here to view the WESPA result sheet.

To view the full list of planned CSW tournaments in North America click here.

Please note tournaments that are ratings approval pending or unrated but of particular interest are shown in italics with a grey background.

WESPA Schedule of Global Tournaments
Name of EventTop prizeDatesLocationContactOther
African Scrabble Championships (flyer) (website) $5,000+US 24–28 October Cape Town, South Africa Ata Sonday 32 games
Trans-Tasman Challenge 31 Oct–2 Nov Wellington, NZ Bob Jackman 24 games
UK National Scrabble Championships (website) £2,500 prize fund 1–2 November Milton Keynes, England Steve Perry 17 games
Wexford 8–9 November Wexford, R of Ireland Mary Doyle 14 games
Scrabble Champions Tournament, 19–23 November
SCT Main (website) (flyer) £2,500 19–21 November London, England John Chew 24 games
SCT Main Last 8 Finals Stage (website) (flyer) £2,500 22–23 November London, England John Chew Best of 3/5
SCT Weekend Event (website) (flyer) £2,000+ prize fund 22–23 November London, England John Chew 14 games
SCT Youth (website) (flyer) £1,000+ prize fund 22–23 November London, England Siobhan Robbie 14 games
Winter Matchplay (flyer) 22–23 November Milton Keynes, England Mike Willis 17 games
Princess Cup (flyer) $3,000US 28–30 November Bangkok, Thailand thaicrossword 20 games
Singapore Open (website) ~$1,200US prize fund 6–7 December Singapore K Dorai Raja 16 games
UK Open Main Event (flyer) (website) £6,000+ prize fund 2–4 January Coventry, UK Len Moir 30 games
UK Open Final Fling (flyer) (website) £100 prize fund 5th–6th January Coventry, UK Len Moir 18 games
Dubai Open 8–10 January Dubai, UAE Karen Richards 20+ games
Las Vegas Main Event (website) $900US 9–11 January Las Vegas, USA Dan Horowitz 20 games
iGate Tournament ~$5,000US 15–18 January Pune, India Radhika Mahalingaiah 35+ games
City of Sydney International Masters $2,000AUS 24–26 January Sydney, Australia Bob Jackman 26 games
7th Israeli Open (website) €2,500+ prize fund 20–22 February Tiberias, Israel Evan Cohen 22 games
2015 USA National Scrabble Championship (website) ~$5,000US+ 1–5 August Reno, NV, USA NSC 31 games
BMSC £2,000+ prize fund 27–31 August UK

Social Media   •   Committees   •   Player Associations   •   Products   •   Join WESPA   •   Credits

© WESPA | Contact Us